Professor Emeritus Alan Rocke receives Franklin-Lavoisier Prize

Alan Rocke, a historian of science and The Henry Eldridge Bourne Professor of History Emeritus, was recently named the co-recipient of the prestigious Franklin-Lavoisier Prize. Awarded every alternating year between France and the U.S., the prize recognizes unusually meritorious efforts to preserve and promote scientific heritage. Professor Rocke’s co-recipient is Professor Mary Jo Nye of Oregon State University. Read about the Franklin Lavoisier Prize in greater detail here.